Invoice Approval is an optional feature that may be enabled for your account by your account manager.
This feature allows further control over the responsibilities of different users in your organization, by adding another step in the coding and exporting process.
If approval is enabled, your users will be forced to review invoices and approve the coding, before they they will be able to be exported, normally by a smaller group of accountants with explicit permissions to do so.
If you have approval enabled on your account, you will see a new column on your dashboard labeled Pending Approval (See Below)
In order to export the invoice, it must be reviewed and manually approved by a member of your staff. Once the invoice is opened, the user may click the blue "Approve" button at the top right hand side of the screen.
By clicking this button, the user approves that the GL coding is correct & their name and date/time are captured in the invoice history, to reference which person is responsible for the coding and sign-off of this document.
This approval history log is visible on the HISTORY tab of the invoice, located at the far right hand side of the invoice page.
Once an invoice has been approved, it will move into the third column on the Invoices page labeled "Approved" - these invoices may be exported by the accountant or any user who has been given the exporting permission.
Those other users without export permissions will be restricted from exporting invoices from the "Approved" column, but may view invoices they have approved.
Contact firstname.lastname@example.org if you would like to enable the Approval workflow on your dashboard.